I think the guitar is one of the most beautiful & practical instruments out there. I don’t know how to play it very well, but am glad I have a little knowledge about how it works. I decided to give the instrument a try about a year ago and have slowly overtime picked up on how to play basic chords on it. Well enough that I can play along to some of my favorite songs-yay. :) I snapped the (above) pictures of our guitar this morning when I was playing it.
Andra
6/28/2012 12:13:47 pm

Hey! Neat blog, and photos. The guitar is a beautiful instrument, and you play it very naturally. :) Did you use your own design for the header?

Reply
Heidi
6/29/2012 10:42:55 am

Thanks Andra. :) Yeah, that is my own design. It is the same design I’m planning on using for my card business. But I decided to just go ahead and use it for my blog too. That way, when I launch my business (hopefully that happens!), my blog and website will have a common theme. :)

Reply
6/30/2012 06:29:29 pm

Woohoo!! That's so exciting! About that being your design, about you starting up your card business and about it all being matching. SO stoked for you! :D

Jonathan
6/29/2012 04:34:02 am

Agreed about the guitar as an instrument! Glad you have stuck with learning it, it's worthwhile. New blog looks nice, too. :)

Reply
Brian
6/29/2012 04:05:27 pm

I don't know if you have heard of this other stringed instrument. Sounds absolutely beautiful. I think I it is called the harp. Have you heard of it?

Reply
6/30/2012 06:28:39 pm

Heidi! Wow, congratulations on this beautiful new website, it's truly lovely. :) Keep posting! (p.s. The link section is great! Honored to be listed there!! But in case you're curious as to why the link doesn't work... I switched my site from hannahbananalee.tumblr.com to just HannahGirl.com :))

Reply



Leave a Reply.